Category Archives: Alternative

The Arrival - Marcus Roberts - The Truth Is Spoken Here (CD, Album)

8 thoughts on “ The Arrival - Marcus Roberts - The Truth Is Spoken Here (CD, Album)

  1. Narr
    The arrival / Marcus Roberts () --Blue Monk / Thelonious Monk () --Maurella / Marcus Roberts () --Single petal of a rose / Ellington & Strayhorn () --Country by choice / Marcus Roberts () --The truth is spoken here / Marcus Roberts () --In a mellow tone / Duke Ellington () --Nothin' but the blues / Marcus Roberts ().
  2. JoJogal
    as I found out by selecting this while not being able to sleep at 3 o'clock on a Sunday morning. This is the debut recording as a leader for Marcus Roberts and besides his piano stylings features some great support from Wynton Marsalis, the tenors of either Charlie Rouse or Todd Williams, and excellent rhythm from Elvin Jones on drums and Reginald Veal on bass.
  3. Arashik
    Jazz CD Marcus Roberts. Marcus Roberts. Truth Is Spoken Here CD (Item ) Novus/RCA, Out Of Stock CD. The following grading conditions apply to the vinyl component of an album or single: Sealed. This is what it says, that the record is still held fast in shrink-wrap.
  4. Gagar
    Oct 16,  · The Arrival - Duration: Marcus Roberts - Topic 1, views. Marcus Roberts-The Truth Is Spoken Here () HD - Duration: Marcus Roberts Trio.
  5. Akikinos
    Roberts, Marcus - Truth Is Spoken Here - billeurothsevolmocootisupballnekit.coinfo Music. Skip to main content Hello, Sign in. Account & Lists Account Sign in Account & Lists Returns & Orders. Try Prime Cart. CDs & Vinyl Go Search Hello Select.
  6. Dik
    Truth Is Spoken Here LP (Item ) Novus/RCA, — Condition: Related searches. Marcus Roberts Novus Novus (label) RCA RCA (label) Jazz (CD, LP) Near Mint - (minus) Black vinyl that may show a slight amount of dust or dirt. Less of a jazz album than some of Eddie's other records – but that's ok with us! As a soul album, the.
  7. Marisar
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Truth Is Spoken Here on Discogs. Label: Novus - N • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Jazz • Style: Post Bop, Contemporary Jazz4/5(3).
  8. Tojanris
    Although collectors and serious fans will have little use for it, RCA's Collected Marcus Roberts is a nice overview of his RCA recordings for casual fans, containing 12 tracks including "The Arrival," "Crepuscule with Nellie, " "Nebuchadnezzar, " "The Jitterbug Waltz, " "Preach, Reverend, Preach," "E. Dankworth," and "The Governor.".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *